(202) 830-3508     DONATE     GET HELP

27th Annual Movie Benefit

Join us Sunday, December 10th for a special screening of The Holdovers and support Woodley House’s life-sustaining housing program and support services for individuals living with mental illness.


Sunday, December 10, 2023

AFI Silver Theatre and Cultural Center
8633 Colesville Road
Silver Spring, MD 20910

VIP Reception – 5:30 PM
Doors Open – 6:30 PM
Program Begins – 7:00 PM

Complimentary valet parking will be available for all guests.
Questions? Contact development@woodleyhouse.org.


Woodley House is thrilled to announce that we will be showing feature film, The Holdovers, thanks to the generosity of Universal Studios.

From acclaimed director Alexander Payne, The Holdovers follows a curmudgeonly instructor (Paul Giamatti) at a New England prep school who is forced to remain on campus during Christmas break to babysit the handful of students with nowhere to go. Eventually he forms an unlikely bond with one of them — a damaged, brainy troublemaker (newcomer Dominic Sessa) — and with the school’s head cook, who has just lost a son in Vietnam (Da’Vine Joy Randolph).


Executive Producer
D|Watts Construction

Grace Community Church
Cathy Sulzberger & Joseph Perpich, MD

Contemporary Electrical Services
Isabel & Jerry Jasinowski
Diane & Gareth Murray
Linda Parisi & J.J. Finkelstein
Trehan Foundation
Eugene Tillman

Red Carpet Patron
Kelley & Nick Barnaby
Heinz Family Foundation
New Potomac Partners, LLC
Ann & Walter Pincus
Marsha Pinson
Rock Spring Contracting
TMC Electric
Kristin Usaitis & Carolee Van Horn

Film Fanatic
Bernard Arons & Nan Aron
David Backer
Nina & Raymond Benton
Jeanine Boyle
Shirley Brewer-Burgess
Pat & Breaux Castleman
Ann Chauvin & Christopher Wiggs
Marilyn & Bill Dabaghi
Allana & Evan D’Amico
Disability Opportunity Fund
Diversity Works
Teresa Doniger
Leslie & Tony Fitch
Julie Jernigan Galloway & Lee Galloway III
Lorna Hyde Graev
Wendy Gray & Steven Pearlstein
Noel & Christian Holmes

Film Fanatic (continued)
Dave Joseph, PhD
Linda Kanefield & Norm Schneider
Cheryl & Vincent Keane
Gail A. Lione & Barry L. Grossman
Vicky Marchand
Catherine May & Jeffrey Maletta
Linda Meixner
Dina Moussa & Leith Shafi
Molly Raiser
Julia Slutsman & Matthew Hoffman
Jan Solomon & Ken Simonson
Kiyo & Mark Tukman
Elizabeth Walsh & Reid Simon
Jennifer & Thomas Windom
Tommy Zarembka



Joseph Perpich, MD
Longtime supporter


Edith “Edee” Michiko Maeda*
Former Executive Director
*In memoriam